Sri K. Parthasarathy Iyengar
Sri K. Parthasarathy Iyengar
Dr S. Venkitarama Naidu
Dr. V. Sundara Raja Naidu

Sanatana Dharma College was established in 1946 under the initiative of Sri K. Parthasarathy Iyengar and Sri V. Sundara Raja Naidu. It was an extension of the Sanatana Dharma Vidyasala established in 1905 by Rao Bahadur K. A. Krishna Iyengar and Dr S. Venkitarama Naidu under the auspices of the Alappuzha chapter of the Theosophical Society. The college premises were shifted to its present location in 1950. Sanatana Dharma Vidyasala, which manages the college, is a non-profit making institution that has made substantial contributions to the social, educational and cultural milieu of the otherwise backward district of Alappuzha situated in the south of Kerala. The Vidyasala provides educational facilities from kindergarten to doctoral research through institutions such as S.D.V. English Medium Higher Secondary School, affiliated to the C.B.S.E., S.D.V. High School For Boys, S.D.V. High School For Girls, S.D.V. Boy’s Higher Secondary School, and S.D. College. The college celebrated its diamond jubilee and other important milestones in a befitting manner. It also boasts of a long list of illustrious persons from all walks of life who are the alumni of the college. The college is affiliated to the University of Kerala and offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses as well as research facilities through approved research centres in different disciples.

Add to favorite